ADVERTISEMENT

Mike Reid

psulongago

Aug 29, 2001
A reason to be Penn State proud, don't read much about him on the boards, I was a student a few years before Mike. I can list accomplishments, but for those interested please search yourselves and be impressed,

The two PSU players that come to mind first are Mike Reid and John Cappelletti. I actually met Cappelletti a few decades back and - needless to say - he was a class act

Reactions: We Are . . .
The two PSU players that come to mind first are Mike Reid and John Cappelletti. I actually met Cappelletti a few decades back and - needless to say - he was a class act
Check Mike Reid's post football career, grammy winning music writer, 30 top 10 songs. Wrote a favorite for Bonnie Rait, I can't make you love me. Much more than football,

I’ve been told he often yelled, “ Fu@& no, N….!” at our opponents during games in the 1960’s. Is this true?
What an ignorant remark, you realize your namesake software has been banned in US. Do you even know who Mike Reid is, are you aware of his post (since you appear to be a dummy that means after) football accomplishments. I will not engage you further.

Reactions: RickinDayton
What an ignorant remark, you realize your namesake software has been banned in US. Do you even know who Mike Reid is, are you aware of his post (since you appear to be a dummy that means after) football accomplishments. I will not engage you further.
Sorry you don’t understand my comments. Read the post about our defensive back getting caught on the hot field mic during the WVU game. My comments were intended to indict those who invoked the great Mike Reid’s name in their attempts to minimize that quote.

Not only do I know who Mike Reid is, he was one of the first group of Penn State players that I got to see play in person. Again, I apologize for you misunderstanding my post.

Reactions: therod