ADVERTISEMENT

Shayne Van Ness

psu_flip

Jun 30, 2006
First of all, I want to say this is my first time posting. I am a current PSU student (class of 2026) and I’m taking over my dad’s account. I grew up watching the Cael era and I am a diehard college wrestling fan.

I wanted to make this thread because I feel like he doesn’t get the hype he deserves, but this kid is special. I believe he had the best performance on PSU last year at NCAAs, taking 3rd with his only loss was a close one to Yianni. Although he was losing to Miller from UMD and Rooks from IU, his relentless attack on the feet and him not giving up showed that he’s the real deal.

Even though he only wrestled 3 matches so far this year, I believe he’s levels above everyone else and should be NCAA favorite at 149. He just looked absolutely viscous on top imposing his will against his opponents and looked like he has put everything together and is ready to go on a tear this season.

I believe Van Ness will finish his career as a multiple NCAA champ and finishes this year as a hodge finalist.

Bold take: Shayne Van Ness will represent the US at the Olympics at 65kg in 2024 if he decides to

What do you guys think?

First of all, I want to say this is my first time posting. I am a current PSU student (class of 2026) and I’m taking over my dad’s account. I grew up watching the Cael era and I am a diehard college wrestling fan.

I wanted to make this thread because I feel like he doesn’t get the hype he deserves, but this kid is special. I believe he had the best performance on PSU last year at NCAAs, taking 3rd with his only loss was a close one to Yianni. Although he was losing to Miller from UMD and Rooks from IU, his relentless attack on the feet and him not giving up showed that he’s the real deal.