ADVERTISEMENT

UPDATED USA CAREER RANKINGS

Flying_Tiger

May 27, 2011
For those of you that don't make it over to TheMat International Board, here is a career ranking list I have been updating over there for the past several years.

Another World Championships has come and gone and it's time to update the rankings!

Welcome to the list David Taylor, Kyle Dake and Joe Colon!

I tweaked the scoring to give Olympic Gold a little more value.

As always, if missing someone, let me know and give their credentials if possible.

Remember, this a career ranking and not who was best at their peak.

Olympic Champion = 8.5 points

World Champion = 6.5 points

Olympic Silver/Bronze = 5 points

World Silver/Bronze = 4 points

NCAA National Title = 2 points

NCAA Finalist = 1 point

NCAA All-American = 0.5 point

Bruce Baumgartner (74.5) 2 Olympic Gold/3 World Gold/1 Olympic Silver/3 World Silver/1 Olympic Bronze/3 World Bronze/1 NCAA Title/2 NCAA Finals

John Smith (48) 2 Olympic Gold/4 World Gold/2 NCAA Titles/1 NCAA Final

Jordan Burroughs (47) 1 Olympic Gold/4 World Gold/2 World Bronze/2 NCAA Titles/1 NCAA AA

Dave Schultz (38.5) 1 Olympic Gold/1 World Gold/3 World Silver/2 World Bronze/1 NCAA Title/1 NCAA Final/1 NCAA AA

Kyle Snyder (31.5) 1 Olympic Gold/2 World Gold/1 World Silver/3 NCAA Titles/1 NCAA Final

Lee Kemp (30.5) 3 World Gold/1 World Bronze/3 NCAA Titles/1 NCAA Final

Rick Sanders (29.5) 1 World Gold/2 Olympic Silver/1 World Silver/1 World Bronze/2 NCAA Titles/1 NCAA Final

Mark Schultz (27.5) 1 Olympic Gold/2 World Gold/3 NCAA Titles

Kenny Monday (24) 1 Olympic Gold/1 World Gold/1 Olympic Silver/1 NCAA Title/ 2 NCAA Finals

Kevin Jackson (24) 1 Olympic Gold/2 World Gold/1 NCAA Final/3 NCAA AA

Terry Brands (23) 2 World Gold/1 Olympic Bronze/2 NCAA Titles/1 NCAA Final

Wayne Wells (22) 1 Olympic Gold/1 World Gold/1 World Silver/1 NCAA Title/ 1 NCAA Final

J'Den Cox (22) 1 World Gold/1 Olympic Bronze/1 World Bronze/3 NCAA Titles/1 NCAA AA