ADVERTISEMENT

JWTT DAY 2 Sunday brackets are up

Honestly not sure if I'm being called a troll here or not...looks like I am. I should probably stop replying but I'll post on it once more to try and at least clear my internet name.

I've been posting for a couple years now (longer on FOS) and I think I remain positive on all fronts...I have two boys of my own and it kind of got to me when someone called somebody else's kid out like that. I didn't dive into every post on this thread and perhaps I spoke out of turn.

Sincerely, I'm sorry to have offended anyone - it's really not my style.

Lots of class showing through in your posting, cali!! Don't change a thing.

Reactions: caliPSUfan
Ok he's the age of Junior. Gotcha. Did JPWduh3RD hijack your account?:D

Yes, he's a JR - same age as Spencer, most likely a few months younger because I think Spencer is a summer birthday. Which I don't really have a huge issue with. As was Chance. And tons of kids. Honestly, it's really just the kids that are already older than most everyone in their grades, that get held back again strictly for athletic reasons that it peeves me when the grade modifiers get used. Just say they are great wrestlers and leave it at that.

Reactions: WildTurk
Yes, he's a JR - same age as Spencer, most likely a few months younger because I think Spencer is a summer birthday. Which I don't really have a huge issue with. As was Chance. And tons of kids. Honestly, it's really just the kids that are already older than most everyone in their grades, that get held back again strictly for athletic reasons that it peeves me when the grade modifiers get used. Just say they are great wrestlers and leave it at that.
I thought I read that Teasdale would be almost 20 when he graduates. Is that inaccurate?

Dice - I'm not thrilled by the practice either. And I'm with you about an older Teasdale's 4 titles not being the same as a younger Haines' 4.